Coconut Pancakes

FullSizeRender

Growing up we always put coconut in our pancakes. I quickly realized that not a lot of people do that. I honestly can’t have them any other way now. I have found the perfect pancake recipe that I would like to share with all of you. I have made this recipe so much that I have it memorized.

Coconut pancakes

1 1/4 Cup flour

1 *Heaping tsp Baking Powder

1 tsp Baking Soda

Dash of Salt

1/2 Cup Shredded Coconut (Or more if you’re like me)

1 1/4 Cup buttermilk (*or milk with 1 tbsp vinegar)

1 Egg

1/4 Cup Oil

Combine all ingredients. Don’t over mix.

Depending on the size, this recipe makes about 10-12 pancakes.

*When I say heaping I mean a well rounded teaspoon.

*I never have buttermilk on hand and I hate getting just for pancakes so I’ve resorted to making my own buttermilk by adding 1 tablespoon of vinegar or lemon juice to 1 cup of milk. Let it set for a minute or 2 and you are ready to go!

Leave a comment